2019 Ehrlich Civically Engaged Faculty Award: Nominations Open

April 2, 2019

Nominations are open for the 2019 Thomas Ehrlich Civically Engaged Faculty Award, which recognizes one senior faculty member (post-tenure or middle-to-late career if not in a tenure line) each year.

Honorees (who must be affiliated with a Campus Compact member institution) are recognized for exemplary engaged scholarship, including leadership in advancing students’ civic learning, conducting community-based research, fostering reciprocal community partnerships, building institutional commitments to service-learning and civic engagement, and other means of enhancing higher education’s contributions to the public good.

The award — previously known as the Thomas Ehrlich Faculty Award for Service-Learning — is named in honor of Thomas Ehrlich, former chair of the Campus Compact board of directors and president emeritus of Indiana University.


The Thomas Ehrlich Civically Engaged Faculty Award is made possible through the generous support of the KPMG Foundation.



We are currently accepting nominations for the 2019 Thomas Ehrlich Civically Engaged Faculty Award. Nominations are due by May 31, 2019. Learn more about eligibility and requirements.