Campus Food and Housing Security Events

The Campus Compact network is working to help campuses address food and housing insecurity issues that affect their students. This spring, there are several opportunities throughout the network to learn more about the issues and get connected to this work. All events are open to Campus Compact members.

Food Insecurity:

“Food Pantries on Campus: How to do it well alongside community partners” Webinar
Hosted by Wisconsin Campus Compact, Illinois Campus Compact, and the Hunger Task Force in Milwaukee.
Monday, January 29 @ 12 PM PST / 1 PM MST / 2 PM CST / 3 PM EST
This webinar will explore ways that on-campus food pantries are working with local food pantries to make their efforts more successful.  There will be several campus experiences highlighted, including:
– Western Technical College + Hunger Task Force La Crosse (La Crosse, WI)
– UW-Green Bay + Paul’s Pantry (Green Bay, WI)
– Western Illinois University-Quad Cities (Moline, IL)
Register for the webinar here.

Voices of Hunger on Campus: Meaningful Change Together
Hosted by CCSNE and Worcester State University
May 11, 2018 at Worcester State University
This year’s regional campus food insecurity summit held at Worcester State University will bring together campus staff, faculty, and community partners from across the region to share and highlight work on campuses, provide tools and resources, and identify opportunities for collaboration to address student food insecurity. The day will include speakers, breakout sessions, and networking opportunities.
View the event page: Voices of Hunger on Campus

For questions about these events, email Marie Dillivan.

Housing Insecurity: 

Housing Insecurity and Homelessness Webinar for Faculty
Hosted by Campus Compact
March 12, 2018 at 3:30PM EST
This webinar is designed for faculty to discuss the best practices to support students in the classroom.
Learn more and register, visit the event page here.

Housing Insecurity and Homelessness Webinar for Student Life Professionals
Hosted by Campus Compact
June 18, 2018 at 3:30PM EST
This webinar will focus on supporting students from a Student Life perspective. Staff members in offices that support students, such as Financial Aid and Residential Life, are invited to participate.
Learn more and register, visit the event page here.

Contact Caity Vogt, with any questions about these webinars.